Living Room Decor

The house we live in is my husband’s uncle’s house–which we rent. I don’t know if anyone else feels the same way as I do, but it’s been hard to put my heart into decorating, painting, etc. in a rental home.

I have just enough decorations to help spruce up the living room…nothing more, nothing less.

Well, in the past couple of weeks, I finally added to my wall decor. Granted, it’s things I made and that can be transferred with us when we eventually move…not like painting walls or anything.

I thought I’d share two of the projects I have been working on and finally finished.

I was given this old 6-frame window, minus the glass. One of the “rungs” was broken and I could not decide what to do with it. Well, it sat for a good 6 months, if not more. I received an e-mail that the site I order prints off of, Nations Photo Lab, was having a sale on their print enlargements. AWESOME. I went bizerk and ordered large single prints of the girls, and this huge (20 x 30?) of them both. Well, if anyone has ever tried buying this big of a frame, you know it’s expensive and hardly worth it! DING DING DING! The lightbulb went off in my head…”THE FRAME!” It ended up being a perfect match…but I had to get glass cut to size.  It turned out great and I’ve been getting many compliments on it! Wish we had a cathedral ceiling…it’d be perfect!

_________________________

And, this little no-sew burlap banner was just the added touch my plain-jane mirror needed!

‘Love’ it and now my living room is getting a tiny bit more decorated. If this was my own house, it could have a lot more done, but as I said, my heart’s just not in it! :(

Whaddaya think?

