Dress Result + Tutorial Link



Lately, I’ve been on a sewing kick. I go through my different craft kicks, and right now it happens to be sewing. And once you start looking for tutorials and patterns, there’s an overwhelming amount to be found/tried! You can just blog-hop all. day. long! (My poor girls..!)

I happened upon the blog Sewing In No Mans Land, and I cannot believe I have never seen it before! It’s absolutely awesome!!

Well, I printed on of her dress patterns, the Summers Eve Dress, and gave it a whirl. It was super easy, but I adjusted it to fit my 3 year old and did a few alterations to the design of it.

I love it and she loves it.

Needless to say, I will be trying many of these patterns while I’m still on my sewing kick! I’ll try posting the results. (I’m terrible about doing progress photos, but i will try!)

Whaddaya think?

