ChRiStMaS BaKiNg

The finished product

I figured I would get a post up of one of my Christmas baking projects one day before we get too far away from Christmas.  This is a doughnut recipe that comes from one of my aunts and is a favorite around our house.  Good thing my kids and DH love them because otherwise we all know who would end up eating them all.

It is a yeast doughnut recipe so I did have to let the dough rise and then once they were fried up I decided to sugar coat, glaze coat and frost some with chocolate frosting. Then I just had to add my sprinkles for  a festive touch! I ended up giving some to my MIL because she had been hinting around for some the last time I made a batch, so it made a perfect Christmas gift for her!

Whaddaya think?

