Cute Cheap Christmas Gift.

I have been having the urge to make caramel candies, but haven’t gotten around to getting myself a candy thermometer. Well, today I had no choice. My friend invited me over to make caramels with her, and she even picked me up my own thermometer! So, armed with my new thermometer and a good caramel recipe, we tackled our little pipe dream. They taste great (too great) and this recipe made a TON!

My dear husband tells me “We are NOT giving them away!” Glad he likes them…I’m sure he won’t mind that we give some to his Grandmother, the girls’ Great Grandma. Tough luck, honey. The less we have in the house, the less my waistline is!

Whaddaya think?

